www.bordercitywheelers.co.uk

OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL SATURDAY 24th August 2019 at 14.00hrs

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

START SHEET

Timekeepers: Richard Abram, Keith Bickley

Event Secretary: Dougi Hall Rose Cottage, Crackenthorpe, Appleby, CA16 6AF 07802238694

1st Fastest	£40.00	1st Vet 40	£20.00
2 nd Fastest	£30.00	2 nd Vet 40	£15.00
3 rd Fastest	£20.00	3 rd Vet 40	£10.00
1st Lady	£20.00	1stVet 50	£20.00
2 nd Lady	£15.00	2 nd Vet 50	£15.00
•		3 rd Vet 50	£10.00
1st J	£15.00	1st Vet 60 +	£20.00
2 nd J	£10.00	2 nd Vet 60 +	£15.00
1 st Line 1 Improvement	£15.00	3 rd Vet 60 +	£10.00
2 nd Line 1 Improvement	£10.00		

Please note: One Rider One Prize PRESENTED IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE EVENT.

COURSE L108: <u>START</u> on the A685 road approximately half a mile west of the western link to Newbiggin-on Lune at a point at the west side of a concrete plinth approximately 25 yards west of a concreted area on a bridge over a small stream (Start is identified with a white mark on the road).

Proceed west along the A685 to TURN by encircling the first traffic island at Tebay (5.1 miles).

Retrace along the A685 to <u>FINISH</u> at a point approximately 0.2 miles short of the start point at a grate on the north side of the road identified with a white mark on the road. (10 miles)

EVENT HEADQUARTERS: Newbiggin on Lune Methodists Church CA17 4NT signing-on, numbers, risk assessment and result board/refreshments will be located here. Methodists hall 1st on left as you enter village Please Park considerately and do not annoy the residents. Newbiggin Methodist Chapel

LOCAL REGULATIONS: The following local regulations have been approved by the CTT National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local reg No. 5: In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local reg No. 6: Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local reg No. 15: Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT stand in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction, and is a breach of regulations). Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

Riders must call their numbers at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must sign in & out failure to comply will result in no time being awarded (dnf).

Helmets. All competitors under the age of 18and/or Juniors must wear a HELMET of HARD/SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised standard (See regulation 15). CTT strongly recommends ALL competitors wear such a helmet. **Competitores Machine Lights.** CTT recommends that a working rear light, either constant or flashing, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

No.	Start Time	Name	Club	M/F	Cat	Age	LTS 10
1	14:02	Phil Barnes	SheHair Racing Team	М	Vet	64	n/a
2	14:02	Sharon Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	F	Vet	59	n/a
3	14:03						
4	14:04						
5	14:05	Dougi Hall	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	55	00:21:40
6	14:06	Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	М	Vet	52	00:21:34
7	14:07	Adam Harris	Abergavenny RC	М	Jun	16	00:22:21
8	14:08	Bill Sedgwick	Southport CC	М	Vet	69	00:23:25
9	14:09	Robert Bush	CC Sudbury	М	Vet	85	00:32:04
10	14:10	Michael Ellerton	SheHair Racing Team	М	Vet	58	00:20:07
11	14:11	David Hill	Velo Club Cumbria	М	Esp	21	00:21:47
12	14:12	Stuart Timmins	North Lancashire Road Club	М	Vet	60	00:21:49
13	14:13	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	М	Vet	64	00:22:53
14	14:14	Wayne Hill	Bourne Wheelers	М	Vet	52	00:28:22
15	14:15	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	М	Sen	29	00:20:46
16	14:16	Stephen I'anson	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	М	Vet	63	00:21:32
17	14:17	Mark Snape	Fietsen Tempo	М	Vet	53	00:22:12
18	14:18	Brian Morrell	Dumfries CC	М	Vet	59	00:23:33
19	14:19	Brian Moore	The Tricycle Association - N WRegion	М	Vet	65	00:29:51
20	14:20	John Morgan	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	М	Vet	43	00:20:07
21	14:21	Roy Nield	Lancashire RC	М	Vet	50	00:21:10
22	14:22	Simon Emsley	Derwentside CC	М	Vet	47	00:21:48
23	14:23	Stephen Turner	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	56	00:22:47
24	14:24	Karen Bailey	East Lancashire RC	F	Vet	42	00:23:45
25	14:25	Jose Pinon Shaw	Ribble Valley Crossroads Care Cycling Team	М	Vet	51	00:20:45
26	14:26	Chris Bateman	Border City Whs CC	М	Sen	28	00:21:30
27	14:27	Danny Mccabe	Garstang CC	М	Vet	59	00:22:05
28	14:28	Mick Braithwaite	Cybele Cycling Club	М	Vet	48	00:23:33
29	14:29	Derek Black	Wigan Whs CC	М	Vet	70	00:28:33
30	14:30	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	М	Vet	62	00:20:01
31	14:31	Richard Durham	Settle Wheelers	М	Vet	65	00:21:08
32	14:32	Andrew Dent	Pendle Forest CC	М	Vet	56	00:21:17
33	14:33	Richie Grant	Hartlepool CC	М	Vet	54	00:22:42
34	14:34	Terry Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	М	Vet	59	00:24:06
35	14:35	Ronnie Coleman	TS Racing Team - OTR	М	Vet	42	00:20:36
36	14:36	Duncan Glover	Harrogate Nova CC	М	Vet	53	00:21:29
37	14:37	Lee Foster	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	70	00:22:05
38	14:38	Graham Sheard	North Lancashire Road Club	М	Vet	71	00:23:35
39	14:39	David Gibson0103	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	59	00:24:22
40	14:40	Russell Mclean	Beacon Wheelers	М	Vet	40	00:19:51
41	14:41	Jack Rutland	Cycling Performance Squad	М	Jun	16	00:20:59
42	14:42	Paul Hill	Lancashire RC	М	Vet	49	00:21:46
43	14:43	Kevin Crawley	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	57	00:22:39
44	14:44	Michael Cox	North Lancashire Road Club	М	Vet	73	00:24:01
45	14:45	Alistair Woodman	Team Swift	М	Vet	49	00:20:29
46	14:46	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	74	00:21:29
47	14:47	John Huggon	Ribble Valley C&RC	М	Vet	61	00:21:56
48	14:48	Stephen Glenwright	VTTA (Merseyside)	М	Vet	56	00:23:16

49	14:49	James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	М	Vet	76	00:27:54
50	14:50	Gray Walker	VTTA (North)	М	Vet	48	00:19:22
51	14:51	Adrian Sowerby	Border City Whs CC	М	Vet	54	00:20:56
52	14:52	Carl King	VTTA (Manchester & NW Group)	М	Vet	51	00:20:47
53	14:53	Denis Thompson	West Pennine Road Club	М	Vet	69	00:22:38
54	14:54	Claire Rushton	Kent Valley RC	F	Vet	41	00:24:16
55	14:55	Jason Bateman	Team Bottrill	М	Vet	47	00:20:24
56	14:56	Stephen Spellacy	Dumfries CC	М	Vet	47	00:21:24
57	14:57	Archie Irving	Beacon Wheelers	М	Jun	16	00:21:54
58	14:58	Neil Fort	North Lancs Clarion C & AC	М	Vet	73	00:23:13
59	14:59	Dave Wilkinson	Bishop Auckland CC	М	Vet	65	00:25:48
60	15:00	Dan Taylor	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	М	Vet	41	00:18:57
61	15:01	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	М	Sen	26	00:20:49
62	15:02	Andrew Greenhalgh	Team ASL-Bolton	М	Vet	59	00:21:38
63	15:03	Julie Mann	Transition Race Team	F	Vet	45	00:22:35
64	15:04	Chris Scaife	Teesdale CRC	М	Vet	50	00:23:40
65	15:05	Ben Harrison	Crimson Performance Orientation Marktg	М	Sen	39	00:20:10
66	15:06	Phil Shaw	Kent Valley RC	М	Vet	52	00:21:20
67	15:07	Erica Booth	Lancashire RC	F	Vet	40	00:21:53
68	15:08	Harvey Stroh	Team SB Hub	М	Jun	17	00:23:00
69	15:09	John Leach	Rossendale RC	М	Vet	74	00:25:16
70	15:10	Richard Bickley	Border City Whs CC	М	Sen	36	00:19:01